Galina’s Music Studio offers a Certification Program for students wishing to earn a High School Diploma in Music. This music diploma benefits students interested in perusing their musical education at Colleges or Universities. 

Galina Corkery is the chairperson of the Livermore chapter for the National Guild of Piano Teachers.

Award Winners

United State Open Music Competition

Congratulations to all of our students who participated in the United States Open Music Competition (USOMC) last week (February 19th to February 24th, 2018). Over 1500 students competed during the weeklong event held in Oakland, CA

All of our student received praising comments from the judges on the playing of their pieces.In addition, the following students were awarded metals for the pieces they performed at the USOMC in the following categories:

4C – Open Solo

Sophia Kim – 2nd Place   Pyotr llyich Tchaikovsky: Song of the Lark Op.39 #22 in G Major

Treasury of French-Impressionistic Composers Advanced

Sydney Myers – 3rd Place   Gabriel Faure: Impromptu #2, Op. 31 in F Minor

Open Own Composition

Calvin R. Shawler – 3rd Place   Calvin R. Shawler: Impromptu Op. 13 #1 in D Major

Treasury of Romantic Composers Intermediate

Calvin R. Shawler – 3rd Place   Frederic Chopin: Mazurka Op. 67 #3 in C Major

Treasury of Baroque Composers Intermediate

Evie Richardson – 4th Place     J.S. Bach: Invention #8 BWV 779 in F Major

4B – Open Solo

Evie Richardson – 4th Place   W.A. Mozart: Allegro (1st mvt) form Sonata K 545 in C Major

5C – Open Solo

Ruman Das – 4th Place   Franz Schubert: Andante (2nd mvt) from Sonata Op. 120

Once again congratulations to all those who competed in the United States Open Music Competition!


Congratulations to all our piano students who participated in and passed their

National Guild Piano Auditions 2018:


Serena Bond*


Ruman Das*

Annelyse Combitsis*


Ava Tolentino*

Olivia Buskard


Olivia Buskard

Sophia Kim


Roman Grachev

Yeonjun Kim*


Alexander Micu

John Mori


Katelyn Mann

Sydney Myers*


Victoria Neumann

Evie Richardson


Olivia O’Donnell

Carly Sharbach


 Alexa Stone

Calvin R. Shawler


Sean Puzder

Matthew Parr

 Sarah Pascut

*Top Talent National Guild Recipient